Time flies! It’s been 8 weeks since I took my first dose of this phase 1 clinical trial NVL-520. The trial dictates I have a CT scan of my chest, abdomen, and pelvis every 8 weeks to see if it’s working.

I’m able to have scans at home, then I travel back to Nashville to meet the trial Dr and go over results. The results were in my patient portal 2 days earlier and I debated looking at them. Ultimately, you know I did!

Many of my lymph nodes shrunk a little and some were stable. The nodules in my left lung, right lung, and abdomen have all shrunk too! I’m so happy!

The largest booger in my abdomen was 5.0 x 4.8cm and is now 3.3 x 3.1cm. The PA said they have typically been seeing shrinkage in the first few scans so I’m hopeful they might still get smaller. As long as they remain stable I’m happy. We can cohabitate just don’t kill the host.

Also, I feel really good. I thought I felt good before (even with 7 tumors growing inside me) but I have so much energy now. It’s amazing what we get used to and what we accept as normal.

If you’d like to see a little video I put together you can click here (you do not need a Tiktok account to watch it).

As always, thank you for your support, prayers, and love. Carry on!